The TSAR’S Guard Spotlight Tour: Inspired Tote Design + Giveaway!

The TSAR’S Guard Spotlight Tour: Inspired Tote Design + Giveaway!The Crown's Fate (The Crown's Game, #2) by Evelyn Skye
Published by Balzer + Bray on May 16th 2017
Genres: Fantasy, Romance, Young Adult Fiction
Pages: 400
Goodreads

Perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone and Red Queen, The Crown’s Fate is the thrilling sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Crown’s Game, an atmospheric historical fantasy set in Imperial Russia.
Russia is on the brink of great change. Pasha’s coronation approaches, and Vika is now the Imperial Enchanter, but the role she once coveted may be more difficult—and dangerous—than she ever expected.
Pasha is grappling with his own problems—his legitimacy is in doubt, the girl he loves loathes him, and he believes his best friend is dead. When a challenger to the throne emerges—and with the magic in Russia growing rapidly—Pasha must do whatever it takes to keep his position and protect his kingdom.
For Nikolai, the ending of the Crown’s Game stung deeply. Although he just managed to escape death, Nikolai remains alone, a shadow hidden in a not-quite-real world of his own creation. But when he’s given a second chance at life—tied to a dark price—Nikolai must decide just how far he’s willing to go to return to the world.
With revolution on the rise, dangerous new magic rearing up, and a tsardom up for the taking, Vika, Nikolai, and Pasha must fight—or face the destruction of not only their world but also themselves.

tgsb

Welcome to the fifth day of The Tsar’s Guard Spotlight Tour hosted by Brittany’s Book Rambles! I’m so delighted to be part of the Tsar’s Guard Spotlight tour in anticipation of The Crown’s Fate, the long-awaited sequel to The Crown’s Game. The Crown Game was one of my top books of 2016. So you can image how thrilled I am for the continuation. My gushing REVIEW for The Crown’s Game

Please don’t forget to check out all the other posts throughout the weeks! All links will be posted below.

 

Today’s stop is an inspired The Crown’s Fate Design

 

The Crown's Fate by Evelyn Skye Art Print

 

 

 

 

Ta da!!! I present you my interpretation of The Crown’s Fate!

I had quite a bit of 🙃fun and maybe a bit 😅 nervous, doing this design. I hope you love it. It was a fun piece to create and really enjoyed it.

I love history, it’s one of my favorite subjects. I was delighted to brush up on a bit of Russia history today since it’s been a while.🙊 What sparked my inspiration was the beautiful cover of The Crown’s Fate. I just love the buildings from Tsar’s Russia. They’re so vibrant and lovely. I just wanted to make that the focal point of the design.

 

      The Crown's Fate by Evelyn Skye Tote Bag   The Crown's Fate by Evelyn Skye Throw Pillow

You can see more items of this design and others over at my Society6 store!

Anyways, I hope you enjoyed this stop. I had quite a bit of fun doing this design and hope you appreciate. Thanks so much for stopping by and don’t forget to enter the giveaway at the bottom of the post to win an Advanced Reader’s Copy of The Crown’s Fate by Evelyne Skye!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Schedule


Jan. 9th – Brittany’s Book Rambles: The Crown’s Fate Review
Jan. 10th- Sarcasm & Lemons: Fancast
Jan. 11th- The YA Book Traveler: History of Russian Crowns
Jan. 12th Picnic Reads: Character-Based Book Tag
Jan. 13th Book Nerd Addict: Inspired Tote Design
Jan.16th Dazzled by Books: Top 5 Reasons I Love The Crown’s Game
Jan. 17th– Rants and Raves of a Bibliophile: Characters Matched to Teas
Jan. 18th– The Book Buzz: New Enchanter
Jan. 19th The Aus. Library: Famous Russian Fairytales
Jan. 20th–  My Thoughts Literally: Character Inspired Dessert
Jan. 23rd– Omg Books and More Books: Books that Characters of TCG Would Enjoy
Jan. 24th– It Starts at Midnight: Virtual Tour of Russia
Jan. 25th– Next Page Please!: Character Blog
Jan. 26th– The Book Nut: Playlist
Jan. 27th– Arctic Books: Make-up Looks
Jan. 30th– Two Chicks on Books: Pinterest Recipe Board
Jan. 31th– Lost in Ever After: Typical Date for Nikolai & Vika
Feb. 1st- Alexa Loves Books: Fashion Book Look
Feb. 2nd- Sophie Reads YA: Russian History In and Out of The Crown’s Game
Feb. 3rd– 21st Century Once Upon A Times: Drink Your Way Through The Crown’s Game
Feb. 6th- The Eater of Books: 10 Reason I’m Excited for TCF
Feb. 7th- A Thousand Words A Million Books: Top 5 Magical Moves in The Crown’s Game
Feb. 8th- Seeing Double in Neverland: Fanmade Bookmarks & Swag
Feb. 9th- A Page With A View: YA Fantasy Books set in Russia
Feb. 10th- Dana Square: Recipe from The Crown’s Game
Feb. 13th-YA Wednesdays: Favorite Quotes from The Crown’s Game
Feb. 14th- Juniper Reads: Sorting Characters into Fandoms
Feb. 15th- Nicole’s Novel Reads: Nail Polish Looks
Feb. 16th- The Queen Reads: What the Characters of TCG would take to a Deserted Island
Feb. 17th- A Perfection Called Books: The Crown’s Fate Review

About Evelyn Skye

Evelyn Skye is the New York Times bestselling author of THE CROWN’S GAME (out now!) and THE CROWN’S FATE (May 16, 2017). She was once offered a job by the C.I.A., she not-so-secretly wishes she was on “So You Think You Can Dance,” and if you challenge her to a pizza-eating contest, she guarantees she will win. When Evelyn isn’t writing, she can be found chasing her daughter on the playground or sitting on the couch, immersed in a good book and eating way too many cookies.

Posted January 13, 2017 by Helena Reads in Blog Tours / 13 Comments

Tags: ,

13 responses to “The TSAR’S Guard Spotlight Tour: Inspired Tote Design + Giveaway!

  1. Richelle

    That is a GORGEOUS design! I love the detail on the buildings and the delicate, magical feel of the watercolors.

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge