Waiting on Wednesday: The Lake Effect by Erin McCahan

Waiting on Wednesday: The Lake Effect by Erin McCahanThe Lake Effect by Erin McCahan
Published by Dial Books on Judy 11th 2017
Genres: contemporary, YA
Buy on Amazon-Buy on Barnes & Nobles-Buy on Book Depository
Goodreads

Fans of Nick Hornby, Huntley Fitzpatrick, and Me and Earl and the Dying Girl will love this smart, funny, poignant YA romance and coming-of-age story—from the boy’s perspective

lake effect | n.
The effect of any lake, especially the Great Lakes, in modifying the weather in nearby areas

It’s the summer after his senior year, and driven, focused Briggs Henry is ready to leave behind his ex-girlfriend, his comically aggressive grandmother, and his parents’ money troubles for Lake Michigan and its miles of sandy beaches. He’s lined up a summer job working as a personal assistant and living in a gorgeous Victorian on the water—exactly the kind of house Briggs plans to buy his parents once he’s a multi-millionaire. But when he arrives, his boss, the eccentric Mrs. Bosic, tells him to get dressed for her funeral. Uh . . . It’s the first of many funerals they’ll attend this summer—to hilarious and eye-opening effect. Add to this a new set of friends-cum-enemies-cum-friends-again, and Abigail, the mysterious girl next door on whom Briggs’s charms repeatedly fail, and “the lake effect” is beginning to take on a whole new meaning.

Hi everyone!! thank you so much for stopping by today.
Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine which spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This sounds like my kind of book XD

It sounds cute right?!

Like a summer in which anything could happen…

The perfect kind of read if you love Contemporaries and Summer ;D

I can´t wait to read about Briggs and how he´s going to spend his summer working at this place, plus I think it´s hilarious and cute how he tries to get Abigail´s attention. I think this is going to be a pretty weird-cute-funny and swoony kind of book and I really can´t wait to read it 😀

Becky <3

About Erin McCahan

Erin McCahan’s second novel, LOVE AND OTHER FOREIGN WORDS was optioned by Warner Bros. in a pre-empt. The novel will be released in English by Dial Books, May 1st, 2014. Also in 2014, it will be released throughout the world in 10 languages.

I NOW PRONOUNCE YOU SOMEONE ELSE, Erin’s first YA novel, was a 2010 Cybils Finalist and a 2011 RITA Awards Finalist in two categories — Best Young Adult Romance and Best First Book. It was also named one of the Best 100 Books of 2010 by Librarians’ Choices.

Posted March 8, 2017 by Rebeca Gutierrez in Memes, WOW / 1 Comment

Tags: ,

One response to “Waiting on Wednesday: The Lake Effect by Erin McCahan

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge